Press releases

THIRD QUARTER 2020 FINANCIAL INFORMATION

  10/29/2020 6:00 PM

Press release

Paris, October 29, 2020

THIRD QUARTER 2020 FINANCIAL INFORMATION

AND CHANGE IN THE MANAGEMENT OF THE PAREF GROUP

Consolidated turnover

  • PAREF Group's consolidated turnover reached € 25.5 million as of September 30, 2020[1] which is explained by:
    • a significant increase in rental income (+ 50% compared to the same period in 2019) following the acquisition in the Franklin Tower in September 2019 and thanks to the work of & #39; asset management which enabled rents to increase by 3, 5% at constant scope,
    • growth in management fees (+ 2.7%) due to the increase in assets under management and the acquisition of the Italian platform in 2019,
    • a decrease in subscription fees (-151TP1Q compared to the same period in 2019 after restating the & 1TP3Q39; exceptional event1 in 2019, -32% excluding restatement). This is explained by a slowdown in the appetite of individuals to invest in SCPI products in a context of a continuing health crisis.
Turnover (in € m)1 09/30/2019 09/30/2020 Evolution in %
Gross rental income[2] 4.6 7.0 50%
Commissions 23.5 18.6 -21%
- of which management fee 7.2 7.4 3%
-of which subscription commission 16.3 11.2 -32%
Total 28.2 25.5 -9%

Highlights of operational activity

  • In line with its strategy of internationalization, PAREF Gestion launched on September 3, 2020, the marketing of a new SCPI fund “Interpierre Europe Centrale”. This SCPI invests in office and business premises assets located mainly in Poland but also in the Czech Republic and Hungary;
  • Gross inflows from third-party activity reached € 118 million as of September 30, 2020 on SCPI funds (€ 189 million as of September 30, 2019);
  • In October 2020, the Group finalized the refinancing of 5 of the 7 sites owned by the Vivapierre fund and operated by Belambra Club. The historic leases were refinanced by mortgage financing of nearly € 42 million with a maturity of 9 years.

Change in the management of the PAREF Group

  • Mongtao Liu was appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors of PAREF replacing Ping Gong who stepped down as Chairman and Member of the Board of Directors. Mingtao Liu was also appointed to the Compensation and Nomination Committee, replacing You Zhou.

Liang Sha, co-CFO of Fosun Hive, has joined the board of directors as a director.

  • Antoine Onfray, currently Deputy CEO of the PAREF Group, informed the Board of Directors of his desire to leave his post. He will step down in November 2020.

The Board of Directors and Antoine Castro, Chief Executive Officer, took note of this position and warmly thanked Antoine Onfray for his contribution to the Group which has led to operational and financial success over the past 3 years.

  • The Group has carried out several recruitments in order to strengthen the scope covered by Antoine Onfray with in particular the arrival of Magali Volet as financial director and a new investment director who will join the Group by the end of the year.

“In a context of a continuing health crisis, the strategy implemented over the past 3 years has once again demonstrated its resilience. The portfolio of directly owned assets is being consolidated with significant value creation potential through redevelopment projects. The activity on behalf of third parties continues to expand internationally and move upmarket to better meet the needs of individual and institutional clients. The Group is achieving good results and has significant growth prospects, all supported by a solid balance sheet. I would like to thank the teams, the members of the Board of Directors and Antoine Castro for their trust and unfailing support. They allowed me to lead this magnificent mission with conviction and joy on a daily basis. "

Antoine Onfray - Deputy CEO

“I would like to warmly thank Antoine Onfray for his work which has resulted in solid achievements over the past three years. It was a pleasure working with him and I wish him well in the future.

We talk a lot about stimulus and issues related to Covid, but the geopolitical uncertainties in Europe, as well as in the Sino-US relationship, are still here and they are here to stay, so we should not underestimate this. PAREF's organization around its three pillars benefits from a well-diversified business model with a wide regional mix and a new generation of qualified managers who have joined PAREF to continue to support PAREF throughout its career.

Thanks for your best efforts. "

Antoine Castro - Managing Director

Financial Agenda

February 18, 2021: 2020 annual results

About the PAREF Group

PAREF is developing in two complementary activity sectors: (i) investment through the real estate company SIIC PAREF mainly in real estate for companies in the Paris region (€ 0.2 billion in assets as of June 30, 2020) and (ii ) management on behalf of third parties through PAREF Gestion (€ 1.8 billion of funds managed as of June 30, 2020), a management company approved by the AMF and PAREF Investment Management (€ 0.4 billion as of June 30, 2020).

PAREF is a SIIC real estate company, listed on compartment C of Euronext Paris - FR0010263202 - PAR

More information on www.paref.fr

Contacts

Antoine CASTRO Antoine ONFRAY

Managing Director Deputy Managing Director

info@paref.com

Phone. : 01 40 29 86 86

Press contact

Citigate Dewe Rogerson

Paref@citigatedewerogerson.com


[1] The turnover at 09/30/2019 included the commission for a € 40 million subscription related to an acquisition on behalf of SCPI Novapierre 1 to 1st half of 2019 which did not generate any net commission for the Group. Restating this impact, turnover at 09/30/2020 is up 2.5% compared to the same period in 2019.

[2] Excluding recovered charges, excluding Gaïa and Vivapierre consolidated by the equity method.


This publication has the service "🔒 Actusnews SECURITY MASTER ".
- SECURITY MASTER Key: yJ1wlppnlZedl3CcaJdua2KZbG5klWaamGnHxZRracyZcG1klJpkZseXZm9mnWxv
- To check this key: https://www.security-master-key.com.



Receive free of charge by email all the financial information of PAREF in you register here.

Part provided by News Wire © (professional distributor of regulated information)

Others
information

Regulated Information

Financial Agenda

Stock Price

General Assemblies

Publications

Governance

Communiqués

INFORMATIONS FINANCIERES AU TROISIEME TRIMESTRE 2020

  29/10/2020 18:00

Communiqué de presse

Paris, le 29 octobre 2020

INFORMATIONS FINANCIERES AU TROISIEME TRIMESTRE 2020

ET CHANGEMENT A LA DIRECTION DU GROUPE PAREF

Chiffre d'affaires consolidé

  • Le chiffre d'affaires consolidé du Groupe PAREF atteint 25,5 M€ au 30 septembre 2020[1] qui s'explique par :
    • une hausse significative des revenus locatifs (+50% par rapport à la même période en 2019) suite à l'acquisition dans la Tour Franklin en septembre 2019 et grâce au travail d'asset management qui permet d'atteindre des loyers en hausse de 3,5% à périmètre constant,
    • une croissance des commissions de gestion (+2,7%) du fait de l'augmentation de l'actif sous gestion et de l'acquisition de la plateforme italienne en 2019,
    • une baisse des commissions de souscription (-15% par rapport à la même période en 2019 après retraitement de l'événement exceptionnel1 sur 2019, -32% hors retraitement). Celle-ci s'explique par un ralentissement de l'appétit des particuliers à investir dans les produits SCPI dans un contexte de crise sanitaire qui perdure.
Chiffre d'affaires (en M€)1 30/09/2019 30/09/2020 Evolution en %
Revenus locatifs bruts[2] 4,6 7,0 50%
Commissions 23,5 18,6 -21%
-dont commission de gestion 7,2 7,4 3%
-dont commission de souscription 16,3 11,2 -32%
Total 28,2 25,5 -9%

Faits marquants sur l'activité opérationnelle

  • Dans la continuité de sa stratégie d'internationalisation, PAREF Gestion a lancé le 3 septembre 2020, la commercialisation d'un nouveau fonds SCPI « Interpierre Europe Centrale ». Cette SCPI investit dans les actifs de bureaux et de locaux d'activité situés principalement en Pologne mais aussi en République Tchèque et en Hongrie ;
  • La collecte brute sur l'activité pour compte de tiers atteint 118 M€ au 30 septembre 2020 sur les fonds SCPI (189 M€ au 30 septembre 2019) ;
  • Le Groupe a finalisé en octobre 2020 le refinancement de 5 des 7 sites détenus par le fonds Vivapierre et opérés par Belambra Club. Les crédits-baux historiques ont été refinancés par un financement hypothécaire de près de 42 M€ avec une maturité de 9 ans.

Changement à la direction du Groupe PAREF

  • Mongtao Liu a été nommé président du conseil d'administration de PAREF en remplacement de Ping Gong qui a quitté ses fonctions de président et membre du conseil d'administration. Mingtao Liu a également été nommé au comité de rémunération et de nomination en remplacement de You Zhou.

Liang Sha, co-CFO de Fosun Hive, a rejoint le conseil d'administration en qualité d'administrateur.

  • Antoine Onfray, actuellement Directeur Général Délégué du Groupe PAREF, a fait part au conseil d'administration de sa volonté de quitter ses fonctions. Il quittera ses fonctions en novembre 2020.

Le conseil d'administration et Antoine Castro, Directeur Général, ont pris acte de cette position et ont tenu à remercier chaleureusement Antoine Onfray pour son apport au Groupe ayant conduit à une réussite opérationnelle et financière sur les 3 dernières années.

  • Le Groupe a procédé à plusieurs recrutement afin de renforcer le périmètre couvert par Antoine Onfray avec notamment l'arrivée de Magali Volet comme directrice financière et un nouveau directeur des investissements qui rejoindra le Groupe d'ici fin d'année.

« Dans un contexte de crise sanitaire qui perdure, la stratégie mise en place sur les 3 dernières années démontre une nouvelle fois sa résilience. Le portefeuille d'actifs détenus en propre se consolide avec un potentiel de création de valeur important au travers des projets de redéveloppements. L'activité pour compte de tiers poursuit son internationalisation et sa montée en gamme pour mieux répondre aux besoins des clients particuliers et institutionnels. Le Groupe réalise de bons résultats et présente des perspectives de croissance importantes, le tout porté par un bilan solide. Je souhaite remercier les équipes, les membres du Conseil d'administration et Antoine Castro pour leur confiance et leur soutien sans faille. Ils m'ont permis de conduire cette magnifique mission avec conviction et joie au quotidien. »

Antoine Onfray – Directeur Général Délégué

« Je tiens à remercier chaleureusement Antoine Onfray pour son travail qui a abouti à de solides réalisations au cours des trois dernières années. Ce fut un plaisir de travailler avec lui et je lui souhaite bonne chance à l'avenir.

Nous parlons beaucoup de stimulus et de questions liées à Covid, mais les incertitudes géopolitiques en Europe, ainsi que dans la relation sino-américaine, sont toujours là et elles sont là pour rester, nous ne devons donc pas sous-estimer cela. L'organisation de PAREF autour de ses trois piliers bénéficie d'un business model bien diversifié avec une large mixité régionale et une nouvelle génération de managers qualifiés qui ont rejoint PAREF pour continuer à accompagner PAREF tout au long de son parcours.

Merci pour vos meilleurs efforts. »

Antoine Castro – Directeur Général

Agenda financier

18 février 2021 : résultats annuels 2020

A propos du Groupe PAREF

PAREF se développe sur deux secteurs d'activités complémentaires : (i) investissement au travers de la société immobilière SIIC PAREF principalement dans l'immobilier d'entreprises en région parisienne (0,2 Md€ de patrimoine au 30 juin 2020) et (ii) gestion pour compte de tiers au travers de PAREF Gestion (1,8 Md€ de fonds gérés au 30 juin 2020), société de gestion agréée par l'AMF et PAREF Investment Management (0,4Md€ au 30 juin 2020).

PAREF est une société foncière SIIC, cotée sur le compartiment C de Euronext Paris - FR0010263202 - PAR

Plus d'informations sur www.paref.fr

Contacts

Antoine CASTRO Antoine ONFRAY

Directeur Général Directeur Général Délégué

info@paref.com

Tél. : 01 40 29 86 86

Contact Presse

Citigate Dewe Rogerson

Paref@citigatedewerogerson.com


[1] Le chiffre d'affaires au 30/09/2019 inclus la commission d'une souscription de 40 M€ liée à une acquisition pour le compte de la SCPI Novapierre 1 au 1er semestre 2019 qui n'a pas dégagé de commission nette pour le Groupe. En retraitant cet impact, le chiffre d'affaires au 30/09/2020 ressort en hausse de 2,5% par rapport à la même période en 2019.

[2] Hors charges récupérées, hors le Gaïa et Vivapierre consolidés par mise en équivalence.


Cette publication dispose du service "Actusnews SECURITY MASTER".
- SECURITY MASTER Key : yJ1wlppnlZedl3CcaJdua2KZbG5klWaamGnHxZRracyZcG1klJpkZseXZm9mnWxv
- Pour contrôler cette clé : https://www.security-master-key.com.

Partager ce communiqué :  facebook  twitter  linkedin


Recevez gratuitement par email toute l'information financière de PAREF en vous inscrivant ici.

Partie fournie par Actusnews Wire © (diffuseur professionnel d'information réglementée)

Autres informations